About

Hi there!  My name is Jamie Ann and I’m a 30-year-old gal who currently lives in Denver, CO. I am a wife, a mother, a sister, a daughter, and friend. I’ve lived in Colorado since I was a baby so this is truly my home. I have an amazing family who is also my support system made up of my husband, my daughters, and my rescue pup. For those of you who have never been to Colorado, it is a highly active state with tons of fun things to do outdoors.  We ski, snowshoe, hike, run, and (for those of you with dogs you understand) try to take our dog wherever we can.

I graduated from the University of Colorado at Boulder in 2010 and have worked as a technical recruiter, a bridal specialist, and a software sales rep over the past 7 years, and quit my corporate job two years ago to focus on raising my daughters.

I started this blog to reach individuals who are similar to myself. People looking for delicious and fun recipes, getting creative with DIY crafts and projects around the house, fun things to do with littles, while also getting a unique perspective on life.

Sharing my everyday personal life is a big part of my blog.  I am a stay-at-home mom with fun and original ideas to share with my followers. You could expect this section to include some fitness ideas, fun trips with the fam, activities I do during the week, inspirational quotes, and just general fun stuff.

I strive to be as real and raw as possible on my blog. Social media tends to make life look perfect when in reality, its a whole other story!